Virginia Teachers Recognized at NAAE Convention

Congratulations to the Appomattox High School Agriculture Education Department, our National Winner for the Outstanding Middle/Secondary Program!  

Appomattox High School Agriculture Teachers: Ed McCann, Jr., Elizabeth Duncan and Hannah Simpson.

Lawrence Cox of Holston High School was recognized as Virginia's XLR8 Teacher for 2019! The XLR8 program targets mid-career teachers and provides opportunities in professional and leadership development. Congratulations Lawrence!

Sarah Jo Jones of Pulaski County High School was recognized at Virginia's Winner of the Teacher's Turn the Key Award. She also won the opportunity to attend in-depth professional development for teachers in their 3rd-5th year of teaching. Congratulations Sarah Jo! 

VAAE  115 Hutcheson Hall Blacksburg, VA 24061     Email:         Phone:  (540) 641-1854

(C) 2015 Virginia Association of Agricultural Educators

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Wix Twitter page