top of page

Advisory Council



The State FFA Advisory Council shall consist of two instructors of agricultural education from each FFA area in the state, two at-large agricultural education members, past State FFA President, and current President of the Virginia Association of Agricultural Educators; appointed annually by the state advisor. The duties of this council shall be to represent the FFA chapters and advisors in the areas on matters pertaining to the conduct of the entire program; to arbitrate conflicts at the area, federation and chapter level; to review State FFA Degree applications, Star FFA Degree Applications, Proficiency Award Applications, and National Chapter Award applications and make recommendations to the state advisor; to recommend changes, revisions and/or new rules and regulations to the State FFA Board of Directors and the state advisor; and to serve in any capacity in which it may be called upon by the state advisor. Article XIV of the FFA Constitution


Appalachian Area

Brian Alexander (2013-2019), Chairman

Phil McCroskey

Blue Ridge Area

Blair Hoffman​

Cole Ramsey

Central Area

Cindy Green

Marc Moran

Northern Area

Mary Hardesty

Sherry Heishman

Southeast Area

Casey Davis

Ed McCann, Jr.

South Ridge Area

Stuart Byrd

Daryll Holland

At Large

Jennie Simmons

Russell Jennings

FFA Executive Director

Andy Seibel

Past State FFA President

Ethan Jackson

Foundation Chair

Chris Adkins

Foundation Executive Director

Jennifer Armstrong

VDOE Agricultural Education Specialist

LaVeta Nutter

VAAE Executive Director

Andy Seibel & Dan Swafford

FFA Alumni Chair

Virginia Tech

Dr. Ed  Jones

VAAE President

Teresa Lindberg 

Meeting Minutes

To submit a question, comment or concern to the FFA Advisory Council please CLICK HERE.  All concerns will be address at Advisory council Meetings.

bottom of page